(773) 534-2040 contact@haytschool.org

Local School Council

The Local School Council (LSC) is the site-based management team at Hayt School. There are 12 members which consist of 6 parents, 2 community members, 2 teachers, 1 non-teacher staff member and the principal. There are three primary responsibilities of the LSC:

  1. Select and evaluate the school’s principal. Decide to renew the principal’s contract every four years
  2. Approve the school’s Continuous Improvement Work Plan (CIWP)
  3. Approve the school’s budget each school year.

Hayt’s LSC Meeting Schedule for the Rest of the School Year:

These meetings will be held in-person at Hayt Elementary Library on Thursday at 5:00 PM CT. The dates are below:

Thursday, September 22, 2022
Thursday, October 20, 2022
Thursday, November 17, 2022
Thursday, January 19, 2022
Thursday, February 16, 2022
Thursday, March 23, 2022
Thursday, April 20, 2022
Thursday, May 18, 2022


Meeting Minutes


2021 Hayt LSC Members

Parent Representative

Cheryl Reimer – Parent Representative, Chairperson
Armand Esai – Parent Representative, Vice Chairperson
J.D. Van Slyke – Parent Representative
Ahlonko Bruce – Parent Representative
Mark Smirl – Parent Representative
Solomon Gebregziabher – Parent Representative

Community Representative

Victoria Turbov – Community Representative
Himabindu Poroori – Community Representative

Teacher Representatives

Elizabeth Graham – Teacher Representative
Jody Navarette – Teacher Representative, Secretary

Non-Teacher Representative
Gabriela Reyes – Non-Teacher Staff Representative